Skip to content

A&B Cymru Awards 2023

The Robert Maskrey Award for Arts Philanthropy, sponsored by Welsh Government

Winner:  John Rath & John Underwood


Arts, Business & the Community, sponsored by Wales & West Utilities

Winner:  Cardiff Community Housing Association & NoFit State Circus

Finalist:  Cartrefi Conwy & Oriel Colwyn

Finalist:  Newport Transport & Riverfront Theatre and Arts Centre


Arts, Business & Diversity, sponsored by Cardiff & Vale Health Charity

Winner:  Bad Wolf & Hijinx Theatre, It’s My Shout Productions, Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama, The Other Room

Finalist:  Cardiff & Vale Health Charity & Engage Cymru

Finalist:  S4C & Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama


Arts, Business & Employees, sponsored by Wind 2

Winner:  Cartrefi Cymru Cooperative & National Dance Company Wales

Finalist:  Cardiff School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences & Hijinx Theatre

Finalist:  Jones Bros Civil Engineering UK & Role Plays for Training


Arts, Business & the Environment, sponsored by The Waterloo Foundation & University of Wales Trinity Saint David

Winner:  RWE / Clocaenog Wind Farm Fund & Urdd Gobaith Cymru

Finalist:  Cardiff Harbour Authority & Theatr na nÓg

Finalist:  Port of Milford Haven & The Aloud Charity


Arts, Business & Health, sponsored by Forest Holidays

Winner:  Wales & West Utilities & Music in Hospitals & Care

Finalist:  Cardiff & Vale Health Charity & Four in Four & Forget-Me-Not Chorus

Finalist:  Lyan Packaging & Theatr Clwyd


Arts & Small Business, sponsored by Oil 4 Wales

Winner:  Cazbah & The Aloud Charity

Finalist:  Monumental Welsh Women & Mewn Cymeriad / In Character

Finalist:  Severn Screen & Hijinx Theatre


Adviser of the Year Award, sponsored by Grant Stephens Family Law

Winner:  Roman Kubiak, Hugh James & Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama

Finalist:  Kate Fisher & Theatr na nÓg

Finalist:  Sian Humpherson & Elen Llwyd Roberts / Dica

Finalist:  Dan Lewis & Makers Guild in Wales


CGI Business of the Year

Winner:  Bad Wolf

Finalist:  Cardiff & Vale Health Charity

Finalist:  Wales & West Utilities


Hodge Foundation Arts Awards

Winner 1:  The Aloud Charity    

Winner 2:  NoFit State Circus

Winner 3:  It’s My Shout Productions